Customer Reviews

Please find Customer Reviews from jobs that’s we have completed.
Customers have independently reviewed our work via Check a Trade,
these can also be viewed at: http://www.checkatrade.com/AmcCarRepairs/

checkatrade

Here are some of our Reviews from CheckaTrade:

Replaced catalytic convertor and replaced O/S/F seat belt.

Grand Voyager;New Air Conditioning Compressor, Re-gas, Oil Filter Coolant Housing,Coolant pipe from Water pump to radiator and Gear Box Oil Change:

Starter Motor Changed:

Replacement of Front Top Suspension Mount & Breather Hose:

Fitted Starter Motor:

Full Service,cambelt, waterpump & auxiliary belt:

Tested, Removed old and fitted New Turbo Actuator

“Couldn’t have asked for better service.” Customer in Hythe, February 2017.

Fitted New Crank Shaft Pulley.

“Very pleased with service, would definitely use again and also recommend to friends and family.” Customer in Calmore, February 2017.

Electric Steering Lock Fitted & Programmed in Volvo C30

“Careful diagnostics which took several hours. Part ordered from Sweden so took 5 working days. Once arrived, immediately arranged to fit at home. Very friendly, efficient and trustworthy.” Customer in New Milton, February 2017.

Diagnostics & Inspection on Chrysler Voyager

“Collected vehicle from home address and returned later that day. Very polite and friendly service as always.” Customer in Eling January 2017

New Exhaust, Fuel Filter, New Ball joint, bulbs replaced and MOT

“Collected car, completed work promptly, and bought the car back again. Good Price, Good Service, all done around times to suit me. Finally I’ve found a mechanic I can trust. Great price for the work done as well.” Customer in Hounsdown – January 2017.

Replaced Faulty Headlight unit and bulbs

“Very Pleased with work done, in fact my car was returned well before the time stated, would definitely AMC Car Repairs 100%.” Customer in Hythe -January 2017.

Lambda Sensor Replacement

“Top Garage Highly recommended” – January 2017.

Replaced Cambelt, Water pump and Auxiliary Belt and Carried out Full Service.

“Collected on time, work completed at agreed price, no mess, returned on time, would recommend.” Customer in Totton -December 2016.

Fixed air leak on engine.

“Good professional service and friendly.” Customer in Hythe – December 2016.

Changed a Leaking Fuel Filter

“I thought I could do a quick job fixing my car but got stuck and couldn’t do it. I called AMC and the mechanic came round and fixed the car no problem. I’m really pleased with the service and will definitely be using AMC again”. Customer in Totton – November 2016.

Repair Vauxhall Astra

“Very nice guy, did a great job the same day I called him and charges a very fair price”. November 2017.

Investigate brake fluid leak & replaced both front brake hoses.

“Very impressed, collected car from my home. Shall definitely use again.” Customer from Marchwood – November 2016

Replaced near side front track rod inner arm, rear engine mount & tracking.

Small Service

“Have used AMC a number of times now, and always found service excellent. Would not hesitate to recommend to others.” Customer in Hythe – November 2016.

Full Service, Brake Fluid, Alternator Belt Replacement.

“Excellent job as usual”. Customer in Dibden Purlieu – October 2016.

Replaced near side front caliper and front brake pads

“This was my first contact, what a great service, job done same day I called, really good value, very professional service”. Customer in Hythe – September 2016.

Diagnostics and Throttle Body Clean

“Highly recommend. Came out the same day ( that evening, even though we could have waited ). Very polite and friendly service. Collected our car and returned it two hours later as agreed. Will be using again.” Customer in Eling-September 2016.

Fault traced to O2 sensor and replaced.

Very efficient, polite and excellent time keeping, will be very happy to recommend to others.” Customer in Totton – August 2016.

Replaced bath front coil springs.

Very professional and proactive service including pre-ordering parts and doing the work on a Sunday afternoon” Customer in Dibden – August 2016.

Mot , replacement tyre, small service, + diagnostic code read.

Great service and very reliable.” Customer in Lymington – July 2016.

Small service and MOT

Good service, fair price” Customer in Dibden Purlieu – June 2016.

Small service, MOT and replaced alternator belt.

Replaced anti roll bar link ( O S F ).Customer in Hythe – June 2016.

Oil and filter change, cleaned EGR and Throttle body and resolved glow plug number three error.

Excellent all round”Customer in Dibden Purlieu – June 2016.

Traced fault to ignition coil pack and replaced.

Great service! Came around the same day! Very knowledgeable about his trade, 10/10”Customer in Totton- May 2016.

Oil and filter change.

Excellent service.”Customer in Dibden – April 2016.

Full service.

Great customer service and excellent value. Would definitely recommend”Customer in Marchwood – April 2016.

Full service with brake fluid change.

AMC communicated politely plus promptly before the job and arrived on time. They were thorough and carried the agreed work out to an excellent standard.”Customer in Ashurst – March 2016.

Cam belt, water pump and auxiliary belt replaced.

AMC Car Repairs returned our enquiry call within an hour and quoted us the following day. On the agreed date AMC Car Repairs arrived at the given time to collect the car and it was returned to us later the same day.”Customer in Holbury – March 2016.

Front coil springs plus front plus rear discs plus pads.

Very good service provided by AMC. Would recommend to other local people.”Customer in Marchwood – February 2016.

Seat AC electrical fault

This fault was well diagnosed by AMC. It was then competitively quoted and rectified successfully. Great care was taken to research the fault, use best diagnostics and then rectify using OEM parts. Thank you AMC !!Customer in Totton – February 2016.

Replaced rear discs and pads.

Fantastic service – even returned the next day to give change back”Customer in Dibden – February 2016.

Replaced cambelt, waterpump and aux belt and coolant level sensor.

Excellent service overall. After some bad experiences with local garages, AMC Car Repairs located and fixed the problem in no time. Highly recommended!”Customer in Langley – January 2016.

Replaced cambelt and water pump.

I was a bit worried about my car being collected by an unknown man but he was great, Friendly, thorough and transparent. 6 months on and trouble free motoring.” Customer in Dibden – January 2016.

Diagnostic code read and replaced lambda sensor on Audi TT.

Excellent, very prompt and friendly mobile service from initial enquiry through to completion of work. Great communication at all times and went above and beyond the level of service I expected. Competitive prices too. Will definitely be using again as an alternative to specialist garages. Glad I found this company” Customer in Langley – January 2016.

Replaced glow plugs.

On time explained what needed doing, returned car with job complete, very polite , said other work may need doing soon” Customer in Hythe – January 2016.

Small service and MOT.

Very good value and reliable service. Friendly and timely. Customer in Dibden – January 2016.

Replaced faulty indicator switch

Really pleased, polite, fixed my car quickly” Customer in Hythe – December 2015.

Service and brake fluid change.

Great service from AMC. Competitive pricing too” Customer in Holbury – December 2015.

Investigated grinding noise as reported by customer. Replaced brake discs, brake pads and o/s/r caliper.

Fantastic service!”Customer in Hythe – November 2015.

Investigate engine warning lights, replaced alternator, investigate rough running and replaced injector.

Very good service. Car had been to two work shops and were unable to find the fault. AMC found the fault in less than one minute”Customer in Holbury – November 2015.

Fitted near side outer CV boot.

Always very accommodating, working around me, good service”Customer in Hythe – November 2015.

6-Year Service including Timing Belt change

First rate all round. Reliable,trustworthy and very experienced technician. Will use again and can recommend with confidence.” Customer in Hythe – November 2015.

Full service.

Couldn’t be better.” Customer in Totton – October 2015.

Small service and front wiper blades.

Impossible to find any faults in workmanship or personal aspects. Reliable and honest, thanks for brilliant work” Customer in Marchwood – October 2015.

Convertible roof repair.

Difficult job completed well and at very good rates. Swift and professional.” Customer in Marchwood – October 2015.

Replaced front control arms and windscreen wipers

Professional and friendly person to deal with. Knowledgeable and courteous service given. Excellent on all counts.”Customer in Marchwood – October 2015.

Front discs and pads

Perfect in every way, price was very competitive. Excellent workmanship. Well recommended” Customer in Hythe – October 2015.

Repaired faulty rear wiper motor .

Great service , friendly advice given good value for money .Highly recommend” Customer in Dibden – August 2015.

Replaced Auxiliary belt, air conditioning and auxiliary tensioner.

Fantastic service, very happy indeed.” Customer in Hythe – August 2015.

Investigate battery drain and noise as reported by customer. Traced fault to alternator.

Extremely pleasant and polite. Explained everything clearly.” Customer in Langley – August 2015.

Small service, pollen fitter and brake fluid change.

Great service, very friendly and honest” Customer in Totton – July 2015.

Replaced clutch pedal.

I would recommend this company” Customer in Totton – July 2015.

Full service, brake fluid + coolant change.

First class service, done on time. Second time I have used them and will do so again.”Customer in Hythe- June 2015.

Replaced rear brake discs and pads.

Excellent service, cheap price and good information.” Customer in Dibden – June 2015.

Arranged MOT and Carried out Service.

10/10” Customer in Dibden – June 2015.

Full service.

Excellent service. Would highly recommend” Customer in Dibden – May 2015.

Investigate non-start. Diagnostic tests traced to faulty fuel pump. Fitted new fuel pump.

I would recommend this company.” Customer in Blackfield – May 2015.

Fitted alternator.

Excellent service and completely saved our bank holiday weekend.”Customer in Holbury – May 2015.

Rear brake disc and pads.

Great service, value for money, exceptional communication, will definitely recommend”Customer in Holbury – May 2015.

Fitted new front aerial anti rol bar and bushes and 2 new tyres and tracking.

Excellent service, very good.”Customer in Dibden – May 2015.

Fitted o/s/f brake caliper.

Excellent service. Job well done. Very helpful. 10 out of 10.”Customer in Totton – May 2015.

Diagnostic investigations.

Excellent service, good attitude”Customer in Totton – May 2015.

Diagnostic checks.

Excellent service”Customer in Dibden – May 2015.

Replaced rear brake pads and disks.

Very helpful and prompt service at a very reasonable price. I would recommend.”Customer in Dibden – April 2015.

Investigated non start, supplied and fitted new battery.

Excellent service, good advice given and very reliable. Turned up exactly at the time arranged and kept fully informed regarding prices. Excellent all round.”Customer in Totton – April 2015.

New front air spring.

As always job well done.”Customer in Blackfield – March 2015.

Replaced Auxillary Belt.

The work was done on time. No extra costs and man was very professional.”Customer in Dibden – March 2015.

Diagnostics on BMW.

Time keeping excellent, turns up when he says. Suggested a price to diagnose fault, but charged less as he fault proved to be difficult to find and a lot of thorough checks had to be done. I don’t think he wanted it to beat him. We got to the root of the problem and car running fine now. Have used him again for my son’s Polo when a fault came up. Again, reliable and sound advice. Only charged a nominal fee and we could then fix it ourselves. Very thorough and a nice guy.”Customer in Hythe – April 2015.

Inner steering rack tie rod.

Brilliant service, always friendly, quick response, always arranged in my time table. Would definitely recommend.”Customer in Blackfield – March 2015.

Replaced cambelt and waterpump.

Very happy with the work carried out. Good communication and timekeeping. Very friendly, polite and professional service. Will use again.”Customer in Marchwood – February 2015.

New connector to diesel injector.

Good communication, pleasant manner, competent work.”Customer in Ashurst – February 2015.

Fitted new starter motor

We called on a Friday and he was with us the next day. Very pleased with everything, would use again.”Customer in Marchwood – January 2015.

Small service.

Used this company before usual good service. Knows his job.”Customer in Hythe – January 2015.

Vacuum hose fixed and engine codes cleared.

Very professional, ensured the work was done as soon as possible and had me back on the road the same day.”Customer in Hythe – January 2015.

Carried out small service replaced handbrake cables.

I would recommend this company.”Customer in Hythe – January 2015.

Removed exhaust front pipe and cleaned turbo with cleaning agent.

Unable to check work until we tow caravan again which will probably be in April.”Customer in Dibden – January 2015.

Replaced starter motor.

I would recommend this company” Customer in Totton-December 2014.

Replaced near side rear wheel bearing.

Excellent service, very polite, clean. Have used 3 times and very pleased.”Customer in Hythe- December 2014.

Oil and filter change.

Excellent prompt and friendly service.”Customer in Dibden -December 2014.

Replaced starter motor.

Fantastic, friendly service. Quick response and great communication. Would definitely recommend” Customer in Totton – December 2014.

Repaired electrical fault on horn.

Quick and reliable service, helpful and got job done.”Customer in Hythe – December 2014.

Supplied and installed new battery.

This is the second time we have used them, very reliable, quick and helpful.”Customer in Hythe – December 2014.

Replaced drivers side wing mirror unit.

Great service with a smile and speed. Charged less than estimate.”Customer in Hythe – November 2014.

Repair fault in EGR valve by replacement

Brilliant response, excellent, very pleased. Will definitely use again if required.”Customer in Langley – November 2014.

Replaced radiator.

Service was prompt and polite, a very good prompt job done at very short notice.”Customer in Hythe – November 2014.

Small service and coolant change.

Top class work from a genuine motor trade professional, and at very reasonable cost. Would definitely recommend to others.”Customer in Hythe – October 2014.

Small service with genuine Volvo parts.

Very efficient and very good pricing.”Customer in Holbury – September 2014.

Locate missing hose and replace.

Reasonable priced, knowledgeable, friendly and efficient”Customer in Hythe -September.

Small service and front brake discs and pads.

Good quality service”Customer in Langley – September 2014.

Replaced rear brake calipers and hand brake cables.

Very prompt and polite service was provided. The work was completed on time and to a competitive price. Will definitely use their services again.”Customer in Dibden – September 2014.

Investigate non start and fitted new battery.

I found his work very satisfactory”Customer in Langley – August 2014.

Small service and auxiliary belt change.

Great service. Friendly and helpful.”Customer in Hythe – August 2014.

Large service and brake fluid change.

I would recommend this company. Good customer service, surpassed all expectations and highly recommended”Customer in Totton – July 2014.

Replaced parking brake and lower rear suspension arm and MOT.

Excellent Service”Customer in Hythe -June 2014.

Replaced engine coolant hose and anti-freeze.

I would recommend this company. They did a great job on my van. Left it with them when I went on holiday. All ready and fixed for my return. A happy customer.”Customer in Blackfield – June 2014.

Replaced drivers side wing mirror cover and glass.

Courteous service, no hidden charges for work.”Customer in Hythe -May 2014.

Replaced broken gear lever linkage.

I would recommend this company.” Customer in Hythe – May 2014.

Diagnostic code read and replaced spark plugs.

Great quick and friendly”Customer in Dibden – May 2014.

A6 service.

Great job, very informative, would definitely recommend”Customer in Hythe – March 2014.

Starter motor and intermittent power problem.

Work carried out same day. New starter motor new coils and spark plugs. Phoned to say what price would be and phoned to say finished excellent service. Recommend.”Customer from Dibden -February 2014.

80k service on Audi A6.

A very professional service from a highly skilled master technician. Car was collected from and delivered back to my home address. The technician even brought back all the old parts to show the condition and to indicate what work had been carried out. Very pleased with the experience.”Customer in Hythe -February 2014.

Car wouldn’t start, came out in evening, towed away, fixed and brought back to home address.

Very pleased with the service provided. Polite, helpful and thorough, fault with car was simple they simply fixed and cost was minimal. This is the 2nd time I have used them”Customer in Hythe-February 2014.

Replace N/S/F Inner steering arm

Very reliable and hardworking” Customer in Hythe- January 2014.

Off side coil spring replacement small service cam belt

Great service, Good value for money, Extremely helpful tradesman”Customer in Hythe -January 2014.

On this occasion replaced front brake hose. Have carried out work for him previously; this included a Service and Rear Discs and Pads

Reliable quick and efficient and the job done”Customer Hythe -January 2014.

Service

Reliable and trustworthy and genuine”Customer in Dibden -January 2014.

Read Engine Codes. Suspected Turbo Waste Gate Problem. Lubricated and Freed off.

Reasonably priced, did a quality job and reliable”Customer in Hythe – December 2013.

Freed off seized wiper linkage

Very convenient, reliable and friendly”Customer in Hythe- October 2013.

Cambelt

Did a good job”Customer in Dibden – August 2013.